Scattered Petals by Amanda Cabot Review

Cover of Scattered Petals by Amanda Cabot.

Cover of Scattered Petals by Amanda Cabot.Scattered Petals follows Priscilla Morton as she leaves Boston in 1856 and heads for the Texas Hill Country. She is going to attend the wedding of her dead sisters husband Clay to Sarah Dobbs. On the way the stagecoach is attacked and her life will never be the same.


She meets and  marries Clays foreman Zach and they begin a new life together. Will she be able to forget her past and have a family? Can she help her friend Isabelle who is in love a man her family considers “unsuitable”?


This book is the second in the Texas Dreams series and is set in the same town where Paper Roses took place. All the characters from the first book are here as well as a few new ones. This is what I like about series…you can make friends with the characters and go back and visit them again in other books!


This is an excellent story. It is a finalist for the Booksellers Best awards. I read it straight through and went on to the next one! Amanda Cabot is now on my list of Authors.  Check out her other books too : Tomorrow’s Garden, Summer of Promise, and Waiting for Spring.


1 comment

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this:

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.